Sharkarashri Awards Conferred On 15 Ex-students Of Nsi | Kanpur News

Kanpur: ‘Sharkarashri Awards’ were conferred on 15 ex-students of National Sugar Institute, Kanpur at a function organized under the auspices of Old Boys Association of the institute here on Sunday.
The awards were given by Union minister of state for consumer affairs and commerce Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti. Prof Samsher, vice-chancellor, Harcourt Butler Technical University and Prof Narendra Mohan, director and president, Old Boys Association, National Sugar Institute and other office-bearers of the association were also present.
The awards were given for their long and exemplary services to the sugar and alcohol industry and their contribution in academics. Eight sugar technologists, four engineers, two alcohol technologists and one student who did her Ph.D from the institute, were felicitated. Prof. D Swain, secretary, Old Boys Association welcomed the dignitaries and briefed them about the activities of the Old Boys’ Association.
Prof Narendra Mohan, director, National Sugar Institute in his address while congratulating the awardees called upon the students to work hard and develop passion for learning as there is no short cut to success.
Union minister Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti lauded the efforts being made by the institute to make its presence felt globally. Presence of students of this institute in the country and in many sugar producing countries at superior positions is itself an indicator of the quality. Such awards shall encourage and boost morale of technical people working in the sugar and allied industry, she said.
Prof. Samsher, vice-chancellor, Harcourt Butler Technical University praised the effort made by the institute in growth and development of the Indian sugar industry and also helping other sugar producing countries too.
SK Trivedi, joint secretary, Old Boys Association, proposed the vote of thanks.


FacebookTwitterInstagramKOO APPYOUTUBE

Source link

Leave a Reply