Mahadeva Regency Trophy: Kanpur Warriors Drub Raja Xi In Sunday League | Kanpur News

Kanpur: Santosh Gupta’s five wicket haul (5 for 17) helped Kanpur Warriors beat Raja XI by 3 wickets in Cawnpore Sunday league for Mahadeva Regency trophy at the HAL ground on Sunday.
Raja XI, batting first, could muster 116 runs in 26.3 overs. Santosh Gupta caused the maximum damage and claimed five wickets for just 17 runs. Kanpur Warriors thereafter scored the required runs for the loss of 7 wickets. Maninder of Raja XI bagged 5 wickets for 26 runs.
In other matches, National and Panther XI defeated their rival teams at different grounds and collected full points.
Brief score: Kanpur South ground: National XI outplayed KRS XI by 7 wickets. KRS XI-164 (Rakesh Sharma 25, Rajeev Mishra 51no, Vimal Gautam 4 for 27, Hari Om Mishra 3 for 32, Ramakant Yadav 2 for 35) National XI-3 for 168 (Vimal Gautam 55no, Neelesh Singh 93no, Ashutosh 2 for 2) MOM-Vimal Gautam.HAL ground: Kanpur Warriors beat Raja XI by 3 wickets. Raja XI-116 (Ankit Duggal 48, Rohit 30, Santosh Gupta 5 for 17, Shiv Pratap 3 for 14) Kanpur Warriors-7 for 118 (Shiv Pratap 39, Surinder Pal 50no, Maninder 5 for 26) MOM-Santosh Gupta.Sapru ground: Panthers XI beat Blue Warriors XI by 5 wickets. Blue Warriors XI-190 (Ayush Pathak 60, Amit Gaur 37, Sudhanshu Chaurasia 23, Himanshu Pradhan 22, Rahul Kushwaha 3 for 39, Manish Gaur 2 for 28) Panthers XI-5 for 192 (Sushil Rai 52, Sundaram Dixit 58, Rahul Kushwaha 25, Vibhore Sharma 1 for 23, Amit Gaur 1 for 8 ) MOM-Rahul Kushwaha).
Football: BPL Club drubbed Babupurwa Club by 4-1 in the final of 5- A- side city football mela held in flood light at the City Club astroturf on Saturday.
As many as 26 teams participated in the tournament in which each match was played on 10 minutes each half basis. The final was almost one sided as BPL boys adjusted themselves with light early and took a comfortable lead in the first half. Chief guest Ajeet Singh, secretary, District Football Association, gave away prizes to the teams and the players.
Ayush of Babupurwa team was adjudged as man of the tournament while Tanay Shukla was declared as the upcoming player. Several office-bearers of the Football Association were present on the occasion.

Source link

Leave a Reply