Bihar: Railways diverts one pair of special train, reschedules two | Patna News

PATNA: The railways diverted the route of one pair of special passenger train and rescheduled two others originating from the East Central Railway (ECR) due to the derailment of a goods train between Tundla and Gaziabad under the Prayagraj division of the North Central Railway (NCR) on Sunday.
According to ECR chief public relations officer (CPRO) Rajesh Kumar, the New Delhi-Darbhanga specials (02570 and 02566) were diverted to Gaziabad-Moradabad-Lucknow route.
“The New Delhi-Gaya (02398) and Anand Vihar-Bhagalpur specials (02368) were delayed by 120 minutes at their respective stations,” the CPRO said.
Meanwhile, the Jaynagar-Rajedra Nagar Terminal (03225/03226) and Saharsa-Rajendra Nagar Terminal specials (03227/03228) will run separately for the passengers’ convenience from October 15. Sources said that these trains originating from Jaynagar and Saharsa stations, respectively, are being merged into one passenger train from Barauni to Rajendra Nagar Terminal.
Besides, the Danapur-Jaynagar (03654) will leave Danapur at 6.50am for Jaynagar via Patliputra-Sonepur-Hajipur-Bhagwanpur-Muzaffarpur-Doli-Khudiram Bose Pusa-Samastipur-Rambhadrapur-Hayaghat-Laheriasarai-Darbhanga-Sakri-Madhubani-Rajnagar-Khajauli route from October 15. It will reach Jaynagar at 7pm.
Similarly, the Rajnedra Nagar Terminal-Saharsa special (03228) will leave Rajnedra Nagar Terminal at 7.15am via Mokama-Barauni-Begusarai-Sahebpur Kamal-Khagaria-Mansi-Badla Ghat-Koparia-Simri Bakhtiyarpur route and reach Saharsa at 1.30pm.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *